Griffin/ Wienstroer/ Baumgärtner


  1. Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  2. The Christmas Waltz
  3. The Christmas Song
  4. Feliz Navidad
  5. Silent Night
  6. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  7. Macht Hoch Die Tür
  8. Winter Largo
  9. White Christmas
  10. Jingle Bells

Arrangements by

Ernie Griffin

produced by

Konstantin Wienstroer

Executive producer

Philipp van Endert

Line up

Ernie Griffin – Piano
Konstantin Wienstroer – Doublebass
Peter Baumgärtner – Drum


„Winterjazzwonderland“: ten wellknown christmas songs outstanding tastefully arranged by Ernie Griffin who also plays the piano on this recording. Together with Peter Baumgärtner on drums and Konstantin Wienstroer on doublebass the three form a working band since many years.

The music was recorded live at Steinwayhaus Düsseldorf. Michael Potrafke designed the wonderful artwork for it.

Release Date: 2012/12/07
Catalogue-No.: 5060JS (CD)

Sample Track

Griffin Wienstroer Baumgaertner
Santa Claus is coming to town
Live at Porgy & Bess
At its purest