Die Sonne



  1. Die Sonne
  2. Sachensucher
  3. Goodbye Porkpie Hat
  4. A 40
  5. Sonnenstrahlen
  6. Ein heißer Tag
  7. Am Strand

produced by

Wolf-Ruprecht „Rupi“ Schwarzburger

Executive producer

Philipp van Endert & André Nendza


Wolf-Ruprecht „Rupi“ Schwarzburger – Bass, Fretless Bass, Bass FX, Voice
Thomas „Topo“ Freier – Sound, FX, Horn Arrangements, Tenor Sax
Jürgen Dahmen – Fender Rhodes, Hammond Organ
Fares Naber – Keys, FX, Fender Rhodes
Dodo N’Kishi – Drums, Vocals
Selman Sezek – Darbuka, Percussion Valerie Kohlmetz: Percussion, Zwergendudelsäcke, FX
Andy Zingsem – Voice
Pamela Falcon – Vocals Josef Götz Jr.; Vocals, FX

Olli Leicht – Alto Sax
Reiner Witzel – Alto Sax (Solo)
Peter Heidl – Tenor Sax, Flute
Thomas „Topo“ Freier – Tenor Sax
Marcus Bartelt – Bariton Sax

About the album

„Die Sonne“ – a concept album with its own atmosphere: Urban Beats – Jazz, Funk, Trance – in short: Club sound at its finest. Rupi’s music takes everyone on a journey around the world with the sun. It leads to people with their own cultures, sounds and rhythms across all continents. The theme of the sun comes up again and again and connects everyone. Rupi and his longtime friends tackle many other destinations on the sun journey. It will not be revealed beforehand what these are. Every track and take and concert is unique.

Release Date: 2019/10/25
Catalogue-No.: 5122JS