1. Get on
  2. Miles
  3. What’s up
  4. Farewell
  5. The spirit (remix)
  6. It just happened
  7. Urban walk
  8. Out of nowhere
  9. Itchy feet
  10. Strange days

produced by

Alex Gunia and tuniq

Line up

Stephan Aerschmann – keyboards, electronics, sounds, programming
Simon Aebischer – drums, percussion-loops, sounds, programming

Special guests

Nils Petter Molvær – trumpet (track 5)
Alex Gunia – guitar (track 3)
Frédéric Oberholzer – vocals and lyrics (tracks 4, 9)
André Cayres – acoustic bass (tracks 2, 4, 7, 9)
Peter Balzacs – acoustic bass (tracks 8, 10)


Tuniq are based somewhere between Nu-Jazz, Pop and actual Electronique. The band is from Switzerland and was founded by Steohan Aerschmann and Simon Aerbischer. Their debut, just called tuniq, is released in August and takes you on a intimate journey full of musical surprises. The band has a very strong impact on great and catchy melodies, without drivting into to many cliches. Stephan Aerschmann has a great feeling for choosing always the right sounds and proofs himself as a great composer and player. The album was produced at the Atm-Studios in Cologne and at the band´s hometown, Bern in Switzerland. Alex Gunia produced the album together with the band and he is appearing on one of the songs with a fulminant Guitar Solo. Since tuniq is also working as a remix team, you can listen to one of their works „The Spirit feat. Nils Petter Molvaer“ on the album. In 2005 and 2006 tuniq will be on tour and they are going to proof their own class in a very special way also on stage.


Release Date: 2005/08/22
Catalogue-No.: 5010JS (CD)

Sample Track:

Get on
There I Go
My kind of world